The History of Fayetteville Bank

Fayetteville Bank serves individuals and businesses in Fayette, Austin, and Colorado counties. Established in 1917, Fayetteville Bank has been serving Fayette and surrounding counties for the last 95 years.

Our main office is located on the square in Fayetteville, Texas with our branches located in Schulenburg and La Grange, Texas.

Fayetteville is located on the edge of Fayette, Colorado and Austin Counties, 5 miles Northeast of SH Hwy 71.

The Schulenburg branch is located ½ mile South of I-10 on SH Hwy 77.

The La Grange branch is located approximately 2 miles off of SH Hwy 71 on Bus Hwy 71.

Fayetteville Bank is a member of the Industry Bancshares, Inc. holding company that was formed by local shareholders in the Industry, Texas community. This holding company was formed in 1993 and presently owns Industry State Bank, Fayetteville Bank, Citizens State Bank – Buffalo, First National Bank of Bellville, First National Bank of Shiner, Bank of Brenham and ISB Insurance Services, Inc.